Print, Paper, Pleat

My design brief was clear. It was time to put my thoughts into action.  I started by sketching different products that one finds at Adarsh Stores. I drew food as well as make up products. Once done, I transferred the drawings to my computer and vectorized them to ensure scalability. Then, I designed various prints and printed them out on A4 and A3 sheets.

 

New Doc 7_2

Some of my Prints

 

I watched tutorials and applied basic knowledge to create bags out of the printed sheets in (as mentioned before) two categories, namely, make up and food.

Once finished with the simple printed bags, it was time to craft packages that could be bought for gifting purposes. I manipulated handmade papers using origami and other wrapping ideas to create attractive gift boxes.

New Doc 7_1

Origami Gift Box

 

Thank you for reading the post. Please read my next blog to acquire knowledge about the book I designed on Adobe Indesign.

Leave a Reply

