Post Its, Really?

Post its. I had numerous in varied colours. Why not create something with them, I thought. Since, we were permitted to create a surface as a swatch; I decided to do just that. I arranged the colours in diverse ways and created a rug-like surface that could also be used as a bed cover, a wall hanging or a cushion cover. After the surface was built, it looked like a rug that would be placed inside children’s play rooms or a playschool classroom.

The next day, I went up to Ms. Astha and showed her the swatches I recently made. She asked me, “why not create products that would appeal to children or things that you would see in a children’s room?.” Hmm. I wondered, why not. I had already created this colourful rug with primary and secondary colours, also recreated a fast food product that appeals to most kids nowadays, so why not go  towards the same direction!

12787283_10156712898880347_1799291198_o

Focussed on Pink, Yellow And Blue

Thanks for reading my post! Read the next one to know about the next swatch I created.

Leave a Reply

