Knowledge Has A Beginning But No End

The week of submissions. Tension and work grinding us down. Our minds giving in to the pressure. But, I am glad that at least my work is complete. We had to create minimum five swatches and I made 6. And I made sure I finished my blog, logbook, sketches and boards!

 

Researching and Learning about Pop Art, has been a very special journey. I learnt a lot, not only about different personalities but exactly how  Pop Art came into being and how it’s still affecting the society today. I am very Thankful to my teachers, Ms Astha, Ms Rikimi, Ms. Asha, Mr. Shovin and Ms. Deepti for helping me learn and understand the process of creating a product. We have learnt everything in such detail that it would be impossible, at least for me, to abandon my learning.

 

Tracing back, we started with the research, a 4week long research period in which we had write down whatever we found, wherever we found it. Then, we were asked to create a blog, to document the process that could be viewed by teachers and students alike. Once research was over, we created different design boards, mandatory for any project we take up after this. We created a visual board and sketched our ideas and designs. And then at the end, we used various materials to design and create our products; summing up everything we absorbed throughout this period of learning.

 

Now that my journey is coming to an end, I’d like to thank you all all for reading and liking my blog. The journey wouldn’t have been the same without your interest and enjoyement! Thank you again and all the best for your future endeavors! Bless up!

Leave a Reply

